The Nobel Prize: Fast facts

POSTED: 10:10 AM EST Dec 24, 2013    UPDATED: 09:52 AM EDT Oct 14, 2013 

Now that the final Nobel Prize winner has been revealed, find out more about the 102-year-old awards for physics, chemistry, medicine, literature, economics and peace.

Debt calculator with bills
1 / 13

Eugene F. Fama and Lars Peter Hansen of the University of Chicago and Robert J. Shiller of Yale University were awarded the final Nobel Prize of 2013 on Monday, winning the economics award "for their empirical analysis of asset prices."

There are currently no severe weather alerts.

Most Popular