NOTRE DAME -

Defending Atlantic Coast Conference regular season and tournament champion Virginia, Michigan State, Duke and Syracuse, headline a 21-game home slate for the University of Notre Dame men’s basketball team during the 2014-15 campaign. 

“This is a great home schedule for our fans,” says head coach Mike Brey, who will begin his 15th year on the Irish sidelines this season. “The Michigan State and Florida State games at Purcell Pavilion in December are two really important contests for us.  Certainly there will be a lot of anticipation for those two games early on in our season.  In addition to Florida State, we also have Duke, Virginia and Syracuse coming into our building.  Our home schedule is one that our fans can really get excited about.

“With 10 teams on our schedule this year that played in the NCAA tournament last season, we know that we are going to be tested.  Our two games in Connecticut at the Hall of Fame Tipoff Tournament against Massachusetts and Providence will be very challenging as well.  Both of those schools were in the NCAAs last year, and considering the proximity of the games to each of their campuses, I expect that they will bring a lot of fans.  It will be good for us to play in a tough environment.

Notre Dame, which begins its second year as a member of the ACC, gets an early jump on the conference season when it entertains Florida State on Saturday, Dec. 13 at 8:00 p.m.  The two teams met just once last season with the Seminoles earning a two-point victory, 76-74, in Tallahassee.  

The ACC regular season gets in gear when the Irish return to action after the first of the year.  In the first full weekend of conference play, Notre Dame hosts Georgia Tech, the first of two meetings between the two schools, on Saturday, Jan. 3, at2:30 p.m., and then has a quick turnaround before its next game when it travels to Chapel Hill, N.C., to take on the North Carolina Tar Heels on Monday, Jan. 5 at 7:00 p.m.  The contest is the first of ESPN’s Big Monday broadcasts and will mark the lone matchup of the regular season between the Irish and Tar Heels.

“We’ll have a better feel and sense of familiarity with the teams from the ACC this season,” Brey says.  “Certainly, last year was an adjustment for us and didn’t have the kind of results we had hoped for in our first year in the league.”

The following is the 2014-15 ACC BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Additional non-conference TV games will be added at a later date.

Friday, November 14   

Binghamton at Notre Dame             -       9:00

Sunday, November 16  

Navy at Notre Dame                     ESPN 3 2:00

Wednesday, November 19   

Coppin State at Notre Dame          -       7:00

Saturday, November 22    

Notre Dame vs. Massachusetts    ESPN3   Noon

Sunday, November 23

Notre Dame vs. Providence       ESPN2   2:30

Wednesday, November 26         

Grambling at Notre Dame            -       7:00

Saturday, November 29    

Chicago State at Notre Dame      -           -

Wednesday December 3

Michigan State at Notre Dame      ESPN2 7:15

Saturday, December 6  

Fairleigh Dickinson at Notre Dame    -       8:00

Tuesday, December 9  

Mount St. Mary's at Notre Dame      -       7:00

Saturday, December 13    

Florida State at Notre Dame       ESPN2  8:00

Saturday, December 20

Notre Dame vs. Purdue                   -       -

Monday, December 22 

Northern Illinois at Notre Dame       -       7:00

Tuesday, December 30  

Hartford at Notre Dame                  -       7:00

Saturday, January 3  

Georgia Tech at Notre Dame        ACCN    2:30

Monday, January 5  

Notre Dame at North Carolina    ESPN/ESPN2      7:00

Saturday, January 10    

Virginia at Notre Dame                  ESPN2  6:00

Wednesday, January 14          

Notre Dame at Georgia Tech          RSN     7:00

Saturday, January 17

Miami at Notre Dame         ESPN/ESPN2     2:00

Thursday, January 22

Notre Dame at Virginia Tech       RSN     7:00

Sunday, January 25    

Notre Dame at NC State            ESPNU  6:30

Wednesday, January 28  

Duke at Notre Dame                 ESPN2   7:30

Saturday, January 31   

Notre Dame at Pittsburgh        ACCN    Noon

Wednesday, February 4          

Boston College at Notre Dame    RSN     7:00

Saturday, February 7  

Notre Dame at Duke                   CBS     1:00

Tuesday, February 10  

Notre Dame at Clemson             ESPN2  7:00

Tuesday, February 17 

Wake Forest at Notre Dame      ESPNU  7:00

Saturday, February 21

Notre Dame at Boston College    RSN    4:00

Tuesday, February 24  

Syracuse at Notre Dame          ACCN    8:00

Wednesday, March 4

Notre Dame at Louisville         ESPN2   7:00

Saturday, March 7 

Clemson at Notre Dame           ACCN   4:00